January 20, 2023

Dakar 2023: victory and a great team performance for the IVECO trucks powered by FPT Industrial

The 45th edition of the DAKAR Rally, the world’s most challenging motor raid, held in Saudi Arabia from 31 December 2022 to 15 January 2023, has concluded with a win for Janus van Kasteren Jr in IVECO Powerstar #502 powered by a FPT Industrial Cursor 13 engine. Martin van den Brink in IVECO Powerstar #506 finished third, with fourth place in the general rankings going to Mitchel van den Brink in IVECO Powerstar #511, completing an extremely impressive performance. With his victory in the sixth stage, twenty-year-old Mitchel van den Brink became the youngest truck stage winner in the history of the Dakar and started a fascinating generational rivalry with his father Martin.